Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Sammy Eubanks rakes in blues awards

Posted on Wed, Nov 16, 2011 at 11:12 AM

click to enlarge art14521widea.jpg

Sammy Eubanks, who we profiled here, was just awarded the Best Blues Album by the Inland Empire Blues Society for his album Riding Alone. Band member Dale Lewis was also awarded Best Blues Bass Player during the blues society’s 17th annual Empire Awards. But the band is no stranger to praise and admiration.

In 2010, Inlander readers named Eubanks The Best Local Musician. Catch the boogie-woogie band in action tonight at Bluz at the Bend.


  • Pin It
  • Favorite
  • Email

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Free State Parks Day

Free State Parks Day @ Riverside State Park

Sat., April 4, Wed., April 22, Sun., May 10, Sat., June 6, Sat., June 13, Tue., Aug. 25, Sat., Sept. 26 and Wed., Nov. 11

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Top Topics in Bloglander

News (135)


What's Up? (64)


Music (49)


Sports (38)


Culture (30)


© 2015 Inlander
Website powered by Foundation