Thursday, February 9, 2012

Give Your Nonprofit a Boost

Posted By on Thu, Feb 9, 2012 at 5:06 PM

Starting a nonprofit is a very honorable, yet very tedious and at times confusing, project. Need help getting your nonprofit off the ground? Then register by the end of the day tomorrow, Fri, Feb. 10, for the Inland Northwest Nonprofit Conference's free roundtable sessions.

The roundtable sessions will feature experts speaking on topics such as finding work in the nonprofit sector, legal considerations when starting a nonprofit, understanding the 501(c)(3) application process and exploring options other than starting a nonprofit.

Guests are encouraged to RSVP for the lunch and keynote presentation by Deanna Davis, Ph.D., MPH, the managing partner and principal consultant for Applied Insight, LLC that follows the roundtable sessions.

The Inland Northwest Nonprofit Conference's roundtable sessions will be held on Thurs, Feb. 16 from 9:30-11:30 am at the Spokane Masonic Center, located at 1108 W. Riverside. To register for these sessions, RSVP through the AE Consulting "Contact Us" page. Make sure to mention "RSVP for roundtables" in the message. To register for lunch, which costs $15, visit the AE website.

  • Pin It
  • Favorite
  • Email

Tags: , , ,

Speaking of...

More by Azaria Podplesky

  • Youth Revisited
  • Youth Revisited

    To overcome a quarter-life crisis, DRGN KING's Dominic Angelella had to think like a teen
    • Mar 11, 2015
  • Making it Work
  • Making it Work

    For husband-and-wife duo Feral Anthem, crafting music is an obligation
    • Jan 21, 2015
  • More »

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Free State Parks Day

Free State Parks Day @ Riverside State Park

Sat., April 4, Wed., April 22, Sun., May 10, Sat., June 6, Sat., June 13, Tue., Aug. 25, Sat., Sept. 26 and Wed., Nov. 11

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Top Topics in Bloglander

News (137)


What's Up? (63)


Music (48)


Sports (38)


Culture (31)


© 2015 Inlander
Website powered by Foundation