Friday, March 9, 2012

The Inlander honored as a paper doing it right

Posted By on Fri, Mar 9, 2012 at 9:12 AM

Editor and Publisher took a look at newspapers around the country that are doing it right.

The Inlander scored an honorable mention in the article. Here’s E&P's write-up:

The Inlander is another weekly that has capitalized on quality content and doubled down on print distribution in a time when competitors are cutting back. The free paper is printed in full color with a lively mix of news and arts. Publisher Ted McGregor said his success has come from giving the readers more of what they want: ‘More local stories told with more depth, perspective, and soul.’"

That’s right. Soul.

  • Pin It
  • Favorite
  • Email

Tags: ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Free State Parks Day

Free State Parks Day @ Riverside State Park

Sat., April 4, Wed., April 22, Sun., May 10, Sat., June 6, Sat., June 13, Tue., Aug. 25, Sat., Sept. 26 and Wed., Nov. 11

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Top Topics in Bloglander

News (137)


What's Up? (63)


Music (49)


Sports (38)


Culture (30)


© 2015 Inlander
Website powered by Foundation