Friday, February 15, 2013

MORNING BRIEFING: Shovel lockdown, WSU shakes and the cost of citizenship

Posted By on Fri, Feb 15, 2013 at 9:30 AM

LOCAL

Suspected intoxicated driver crashes, knocks out power in Spokane Valley. (KREM)

Downtown Spokane's "One Billion Rising" rally dances against violence. (S-R)

Idaho middle school locks down over student with shovel. (Idaho Statesman)

LESS LOCAL

High fees may block path to U.S. citizenship. (Seattle Times)

Idaho lawmakers in the House overwhelmingly pass jobs tax credit. (KXLY)

ELSEWHERE

Russian meteor strikes make for amazing video and hundreds of injuries. (BBC)

Passengers trapped on disable cruise ship finally make port. (WaPost)

ALSO, BEHOLD:

  • Pin It
  • Favorite
  • Email

Tags: , ,

More by Jacob Jones

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Free State Parks Day

Free State Parks Day @ Riverside State Park

Sat., April 4, Wed., April 22, Sun., May 10, Sat., June 6, Sat., June 13, Tue., Aug. 25, Sat., Sept. 26 and Wed., Nov. 11

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Top Topics in Bloglander

News (133)


What's Up? (63)


Music (49)


Sports (38)


Culture (30)


© 2015 Inlander
Website powered by Foundation