JulesGlutenFree 
Member since Mar 23, 2013


Stats

Friends

  • No friends yet.
Become My Friend Find friends »

Favorite Places

  • None.
Find places »

Saved Events

  • Nada.
Find events »

Saved Stories

  • Nope.
Find stories »

Custom Lists

  • Zip.

Recent Comments

Re: “Sans Gluten

Thanks for such a great piece on all the gluten-free restaurant opportunities available in your region.
It should be noted though, lest people unnecessarily fear certain food products, that "maltodextrin" is considered gluten free here in the US. Maltodextrin is typically made from gluten-free starches like corn, potato or rice, and when made with wheat, it is so highly processed that the protein is removed, effectively making it gluten free. Additionally, if any food product is derived from wheat, US food labeling laws require that wheat be called out on the label.
Furthermore, I have never heard of a case where pickles were not gluten free. Perhaps the author is referring to the vinegar used in the pickling process? If so, vinegars are also all rendered gluten-free (with the exception of malt vinegar) through the distillation process.
~Jules Shepard
JulesGlutenFree.com

1 like, 0 dislikes
Posted by JulesGlutenFree on 11/04/2010 at 3:22 PM

© 2014 Inlander
Website powered by Foundation