Pin It
Favorite

Art in the Making 

click to enlarge art18520.jpg

Local artists David Clemons and Steve Gibbs sketch live model Amy Gates at Art in the Making, a live art demonstration in the downtown Coeur d’Alene Plaza Shops. Eleven regional artists sketched two live models on Saturday, working with varying media including pencil, charcoal and acrylics. Visitors watched and interacted, inquiring about the artists’ processes and techniques. The event was part of the larger 10th Annual Art from the Heart celebration, which in addition to art events, featured dance, music and theater.

— CHRISTIAN WILSON

Pin It
Favorite

Latest in Arts & Culture

Readers also liked…

Comments


Comments are closed.

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
The Taming of the Shrew

The Taming of the Shrew @ Spokane Civic Theatre

Sun., April 30, 2 p.m., Thu., May 4, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 5, 7:30 p.m., Sat., May 6, 7:30 p.m., Thu., May 11, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 12, 7:30 p.m., Sat., May 13, 7:30 p.m., Sun., May 14, 2 p.m., Thu., May 18, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 19, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., May 21, 2 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

More by Christian Wilson

© 2017 Inlander
Website powered by Foundation