This is a past event.

Gonzaga Wind Symphony & Percussion Ensemble 

When: Sun., Nov. 24, 3 p.m. 2013
Phone: 313-6733
Email: [email protected]
Price: $7, free for GU staff and students
America's new generation of leading composers are represented, including John Mackey's gorgeous tone poem "Aurora Awakes," Jonathan Newman's funk-driven "Blow it Up, and Start Again," Stephen Bryant's progressive "Ecstatic Fanfare," 20th century composer Fisher Tull's "Sketches on a Tudor Psalm" and Percy Grainger's lovely "Irish Tune." The Gonzaga Percussion Ensemble is also featured.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Search for…




© 2015 Inlander
Website powered by Foundation