Pin It
Favorite

PHOTO EYE | Mt. Inlander 

click to enlarge MEGHAN KIRK
  • Meghan Kirk

Barber Brian Birren of the Lincoln Barber Shop in downtown Spokane stands next to his Christmas train set and a mountain he made with eight copies of the Inlander. Birren made the mountain three years ago in his garage and he says it took him about two months, a lot of whisky and, obviously, a lot of paper.

Correction: A previous version of this caption misspelled Birren's name and misstated the number of papers required to make the mountain.

Pin It
Favorite

Speaking of Photo Eye

Latest in Arts & Culture

Readers also liked…

Comments


Comments are closed.

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Holding On - Letting Go

Holding On - Letting Go @ Spokane Civic Theatre

Fri., March 24, 7:30 p.m., Sat., March 25, 7:30 p.m., Sun., March 26, 2 p.m., Thu., March 30, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 31, 7:30 p.m., Sat., April 1, 7:30 p.m., Sun., April 2, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., April 6, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 7, 7:30 p.m., Sat., April 8, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., April 9, 2 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

More by Meghan Kirk

Top Tags in
Culture & Food

gonzaga


zags


last word


for your consideration


Food


© 2017 Inlander
Website powered by Foundation