Our handy guide to helping please every person on your holiday gift list

T

he holiday season has different meanings for everyone obviously, but one of the joys we can hopefully all partake in is buying a little something for a friend, family member, even a faraway pen pal. Of course, sometimes our shopping is done out of obligation — a white elephant for a work party, or something to exchange with your oh-so-thoughtful aunt who sends socks every year — instead of inspiration. Whatever the case is for you, as we enter December and shopping season begins in earnest, the Inlander is here to help with gift suggestions for everyone from the music lover to gardener, fantasy fan or new hockey nut. Good luck out there, and as always, shop local.
— DAN NAILEN, editor

2021 GIFT GUIDE

Cross Country Ski Lesson (Mt. Spokane) @ Mt. Spokane State Park

Fri., Jan. 21, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Mon., Jan. 24, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Mon., Jan. 31, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Fri., Feb. 4, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Mon., Feb. 7, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Thu., Feb. 10, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Sat., Feb. 12, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Mon., Feb. 14, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Thu., Feb. 17, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Mon., Feb. 21, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Fri., Feb. 25, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Mon., Feb. 28, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Thu., March 3, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Sat., March 5, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Mon., March 7, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Fri., March 11, 10 a.m.-2 p.m. and Sun., March 13, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • or