This is a past event.

Vanya & Sonia & Masha & Spike 

When: Fri., Jan. 27, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 28, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Jan. 29, 2 p.m., Thu., Feb. 2, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 3, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 4, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 5, 2 p.m., Thu., Feb. 9, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 10, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 11, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 12, 2 p.m., Thu., Feb. 16, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 17, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 18, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 19, 2 p.m. 2017
Phone: 325-2507
Email: mikayla@spokanecivictheatre.com
Price: $25
spokanecivictheatre.com
Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike, as the title hints, is sibling rivalry at its most melodramatic. You don’t need to be an Anton Chekhov fan to enjoy the Civic’s production of the Tony Award-winning comedy, which pokes fun at its miserable, middle-aged characters (inspired by Chekhov’s often depressed creations). When Masha — the diva, actress and breadwinning sister — returns to her childhood home with new boy toy Spike, her siblings, Vanya and Sonia, look at their non-movie-star lives and find them wanting. Naturally, the weekend descends into chaos and woeful monologues — count on a family reunion to return anyone to their angsty young adult years. Vanya is rated PG-13.

Jan. 27-Feb. 19: Thu-Sat at 7:30 pm, Sun at 2 pm • $25 • Spokane Civic Theatre • 1020 N. Howard • spokanecivictheatre.com
— Raven Haynes
Buy Tickets

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Search for…

Map

Nearby

History

© 2017 Inlander
Website powered by Foundation