Tuesday, April 7, 2015

MB: The governor's veto, the mayor's paycheck, and the commissioners' lawyer

Posted By on Tue, Apr 7, 2015 at 9:22 AM


HERE

Idaho Gov. Butch Otter, recipient of big donations from horse racing tracks, vetoes the legislature's bill banning instant racing. But the veto may be illegal. (Idaho Statesman)

The Spokane County Commissioners hires a long-time attorney for developers to advise them on urban growth matters. (Spokesman-Review)

David Condon suggests a ballot measure to let a Salary Review Commission set his pay. (Inlander)


THERE

Like his father once did before him, Rand Paul announces he's running for president. (New York Times)

Maybe salt isn't so bad after all, health experts say. (Washington Post)

Despite their best efforts, the left won't be able to unseat Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel. (The Atlantic)


NOT JUST A 30 ROCK JOKE

Vanity Fair outlines just how many things have gone wrong for NBC News in the last few years. (Vanity Fair)

Tags: , ,

Screen on the Green @ University of Idaho

Thu., July 9, Thu., July 16, Thu., July 23, Thu., July 30, Thu., Aug. 6, Thu., Aug. 13, Sat., Aug. 22 and Thu., Aug. 27
  • or

About The Author

Daniel Walters

A lifelong Spokane native, staff writer Daniel Walters is the Inlander's City Hall reporter. But he also reports on a wide swath of other topics, including business, education, real estate development, land use, and other stories throughout North Idaho and Spokane County.He's reported on deep flaws in the Washington...