Tuesday, December 30, 2014

MB: AirAsia wreckage found, Spokane beats state recycling rate, blood donors needed

Posted By on Tue, Dec 30, 2014 at 10:02 AM


HERE


The Inland Northwest Blood Center is in dire need of donors, especially those with blood type O. (KXLY)

Spokane County beat the state's recycling rate of 49 percent last year. (S-R)


A new city ordinance being proposed would allow police to impound cars of those soliciting a prostitute in East Central Spokane. (KREM)

THERE

In case you missed it, the NYT recently released an in-depth report on the corrupt dealings of James Henrikson, the main suspect in the murder of Spokane businessman Douglas Carlile. (NYT)

Bodies and wreckage from AirAsia Flight 8501 have been discovered in waters off the coast of Indonesia. (CNN)


New details surface surrounding the death of an unarmed black man Ezell Ford, shot and killed by LA police two days after the Ferguson shooting of Michael Brown. (CNN) 

Tags: , ,

Screen on the Green @ University of Idaho

Thu., July 9, Thu., July 16, Thu., July 23, Thu., July 30, Thu., Aug. 6, Thu., Aug. 13, Sat., Aug. 22 and Thu., Aug. 27
  • or

About The Author

Chey Scott

Chey Scott is the Inlander's food and listings editor. She compiles the weekly events calendar for the print and online editions of the Inlander, manages and edits the food section, and also writes about local arts and culture. Chey (pronounced Shay) is a lifelong Spokanite and a graduate of Washington State University...