Thursday, June 30, 2011

Far West Billiards is closing (everything half-off tonight)

Posted By on Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 4:13 PM

click to enlarge beer_face.jpg

For reasons as-yet unknown, Far West Billiards is closing its doors after tonight. Until then, all food and drinks are half-price, and food will be served until 2 am. 

Around 4 pm today, Far West employee Johnny Dandurand announced the closure on his Facebook page and word spread within minutes.

To go say goodbyes or get a first and last look at the downtown bar before it's gone, visit them from now until 2 am at 1001 W First Ave.

Stay tuned for a follow-up post on what happened to warrant the sudden closure, and what will become of photographer Geoff Scanlan's exhibit there, which would have opened tomorrow.

  • Pin It
  • Favorite
  • Email

Tags: , , ,

Speaking of...

Comments


Comments are closed.

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Moore-Turner Heritage Gardens Tours

Moore-Turner Heritage Gardens Tours @ Moore-Turner Heritage Gardens

Thu., June 22, Thu., July 13, Sun., July 16, Thu., July 20, Sun., July 23, Thu., July 27, Sun., July 30 and Thu., Aug. 31

All of today's events | Staff Picks

More by Tiffany Harms

Top Topics in Bloglander

News (141)


Music (38)


For Fun! (23)


InHealth (12)


What's Up? (11)


© 2017 Inlander
Website powered by Foundation